October Half Term 2019- Essex

Autumn Half Term Holiday 2019 in Essex falls on the week of:

Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019

  • Last day of school before Half Term: Friday 25th October 2019
  • First day back at school after Half Term: Monday 4th November 2019

 


 

Christmas School Holiday 2019- Essex

Christmas Holiday 2019 in Essex runs from:

Friday 20th December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

  • Last day of school before the Christmas break: Thursday 19th December 2019
  • First day back at school after the Christmas break: Monday 6th January 2020

 

February Half Term 2020- Essex

February Half Term 2020 in Essex runs from:

Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020

  • Last day of school before February Half Term: Friday 14th February 2020
  • First day back at school after February Half Term: Monday 24th February 2020

 

Easter Holiday 2020- Essex

Easter Holiday 2020 in Essex runs from:

Monday 6th April 2020 – Friday 17th April 2020

  • Last day at school before the Easter holiday: Friday 3rd April 2020
  • First day back at school after the Easter holiday: Monday 20th April 2020

 

First May Bank Holiday 2020- Essex

The first bank holiday in May 2020 falls on:

Friday 8th May 2020

  • Last day at school before the bank holiday: Thursday 7th May 2020
  • First day back at school after the bank holiday: Monday 11th May 2020

 

Second May Bank Holiday 2020- Essex

The second bank holiday in May 2020 falls on:

Monday 25th May 2020

  • Last day at school before the second May bank holiday: Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Summer Half Term begins the day after this bank holiday.

 

Summer Half Term 2020- Essex

Summer Half Term 2020 takes place in the week of:

Monday 25th May 2020 (Second May Bank Holiday) – Friday 29th May 2020

  • Last day at school before Summer Half Term: Friday 22nd May 2020
  • First day back at school after Summer Half Term: Monday 1st June 2020

 

Summer Holiday 2020- Essex

The School Summer Holiday 2020 in Essex takes place from:

Thursday 23rd July 2020 – Wednesday 2nd September 2020

  • Last day of school before the Summer Holiday: Wednesday 22nd July 2020
  • First day back at school after the Summer Holiday: Thursday 3rd September 2020

 

October Half Term 2020- Essex

Autumn Half Term in Essex falls on the week of:

Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

  • Last day of school before the October Half Term: Friday 23rd October 2020
  • First day back at school after the October Half Term: Monday 2nd November 2020

 

Christmas Holiday 2020- Essex

The 2020 Christmas Break in Essex takes place from:

Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

  • Last day of school before the Christmas break: Friday 18th December 2020
  • First day back at school after the Christmas break: Monday 4th January 2021

Days Out in Essex

Chelmsford Escape Rooms

Moulsham Mill Centre, Parkway, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 7PX

East Anglian Railway Museum

Chappel Station, Colchester, Essex, CO6 2DS

Imperial Bird of Prey Academy

Imperial Bird of Prey Academy, Barleylands Farm Park, Billericay, Essex, CM11 2UD

FSC Flatford Mill

Field Studies Centre, Flatford Mill, East Bergholt, Suffolk, CO7 6UL

Bishop’s Stortford Escape Rooms

Woodside, Bishop's Stortford, Essex, CM23 5RG

Creeksea Disc Golf and Football Golf Course

Creeksea Place Farm, Ferry Rd, Burnham on Crouch, Essex, CM0 8PJ

Maldon Escape Rooms

22 White Horse Ln, Maldon, CM9 5QP

Stoke by Nayland Golf

Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa, Keepers Lane, Leavenheath, Colchester, Essex, CO6

Audley End House & Gardens

Off London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB11 4JF

Colchester Zoo

Colchester Zoo, Maldon Road, Stanway, Colchester, Essex, CO3 0SL

Rope Runners Ltd

The Secret Nuclear Bunker, Ongar Road, Kelvedon Hatch, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 0LA

Stow Maries Great War Aerodrome

Flambirds Chase, Hackmans Lane, Purleigh, Nr Maldon, Essex, CM3 6RJ